top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Godsey

Son of a Glitch Final Blog

I really enjoyed this project. I liked the whole aesthetic and idea of glitching photos, and so I thought the overall concept was extremely cool. For this project I decided to glitch selfies and capture real life moments and distort them. I originally wanted to find images of my friends and social media followers and glitch those. I posted a poll online and asked for submission photos and while I got a few, I had to improvise and use some images of my own so that I had enough. Overall, I ended up with about 7 images of other people.. my friends, family, and even some of my brothers friends. I then used the remaining spaces and glitched photos that I had posted on instagram at one point. I really liked how everything turned out. I was super happy with the gif glitches. If I could go back and change anything I probably would've chose a different video to data mosh although I think the Selfie music video really helps make my theme clear and concise.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Blog Post Project 4

I really enjoyed this project. I took a drawing that I was working on in a different class, and decided to work from it creating different versions and tampering with the different aspects of the draw

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page