top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Godsey

Final Blog Post Project 4

I really enjoyed this project. I took a drawing that I was working on in a different class, and decided to work from it creating different versions and tampering with the different aspects of the drawing. The image I used is of a human horse. My human torso. The reason I wanted to originally create this was to pay homage to old Italian sculpture like the David, and of the Michelangelo pieces. After thinking about it for a while, I also wanted to focus on body image and confidence. I really put myself out there by using my own body as the subject of the project. I think that by doing this, I was kind forced to accept my own body and be prepared to show it to other people which isn't something I am normally comfortable with. I think this is also why I posed covering up anything that would leave me feeling too exposed. Another thing that was pointed out to me during critiques is that while I altered all the different versions, it is kind like I am altering myself and making myself perceived in ways I want to be seen. I really liked that idea, and thought that was super effective.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Blog Post for A Living Soul

This project was super fun to do. I enjoyed it, but at the same time I had a lot of difficulty with it. I think my concept was super fun but it didn't really come put like I would want it to . I didn'

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page