top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Godsey

Project 2 Critique

Critique 2

Kenlie Cerull:

I like how there is a sequence to all of the sounds. There is a huge variety, and it changes back and forth, but there are still consistencies within the whole piece.

I think there could be a little more repetition of the first sound to make have a fullness to it.

Becky Harkin:

I like the repetitive bird noises throughout the piece. It sounds like we are actually in nature even with all the other noises around us.

I think that the theme could be more clear if there were more nature noises in it instead of household noises.

Sophia Abiezzi:

I like the intro and how it sounds very calming. I also find joy in the laughing of the people and the baby.

I think the part where the sound flatlines would’ve been a really good sound to put at the end.

Lily Jenkins:

I like the consistency with all the clicking and typing noises.

I think there could be more variation within the sounds, but I still like it how it is.

Simon Sprenger:

I like how there is basically a visual when I hear this. First im outside listening to the chirps in birds and then I walk inside and fill up my water bottle and so on so forth.

I think the segment with the typing noises could’ve been a little shorter and had more variation in sounds.

Me

Ari:

I really like the beginning where there is music playing but then it sounds like it malfunctions and shuts down.

I think that there could be less silence within the piece. The time between some of the sounds is a little long.

Baxter Miller:

I like how there is chatter in the piece. It gives you the illusion that you are with people. I also like how some of the sounds are overlapping and have effects.

I think that keeping the chatter present would be awesome.

Colin Donovan:

I like the intro where it sounds like your running from something, and how overall its kind of scary. I don’t think there’s anything I would do differently with this one, it literally puts you in the scene.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Blog Post Project 4

I really enjoyed this project. I took a drawing that I was working on in a different class, and decided to work from it creating different versions and tampering with the different aspects of the draw

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page